Monthly Archive July 2012

Byiwanketch

Keraton Sumenep Museum

Labeng MesemThis museum includes general museum on hold by the district. Initially the museum building serves as the Office of the King, circa 1762, but began work as a museum since March 9, 1965. The building was built on an area of 8500 m2 with a floor area of the entire course with up to 2,000 m2. Basic stance is Presidential Decree No. museum. 71 In 1964, Presidential Decree No. RI. 16 In 1959, Kep. No Regent of KDH. 0242/D/a/IV-65, Kep notary deed number. No Regent of KDH. 0212/D/a/IV-65. Ownership status of land use rights still / lease. The museum has a collection of 480 classified in several types.

Some of the Collection:

  • Arkeologika
  • Keramogika
  • Numismatika and Heraloika
  • Filologika
  • Teknologika
  • Etnografika
  • Geologika
  • Biologika
  • Historika
  • Fine arts
  • Royal palace
  • Photos of King Sumenep
  • The Big Al Qur’an

Kereta KeratonPublic Facilities:

  • Permanent Exhibition Space
  • Places of worship

Museum Facilities:

  • Collection storage space
  • Administrative space (offices)

Contact:

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 6 Sumenep 69416
Telp.(0328) 667148, Fax. (0328) 672617
Email: kadisparta@sumenep.go.id
Opening Times: Monday: At 07.00 s.d 17:00

Byiwanketch

Cakraningrat Bangkalan Museum

Cakraningrat MuseumThis museum is a public museum. Initially the museum collection objects are moved around the place and changing the name of the place anyway. On March 13, 2008 Government Bangkalan keen attention to historical relics in Bangkalan. Finally, realization of building a new museum building with the name of Bangkalan Cakraningrat Museum. The building was built on an area of 2709 m2 with the details of public buildings covering an area of 792 m2 and 144 m2, non-public area. Status of his land is the property of the state. Indeed, from the beginning to build this building functioned as a museum that consists of one floor only. To obtain more detailed information can direct the phone to 031-3097065 or can use the same fax number. The museum has a large collection which will be given some examples below.

Some of the Collection:

  • Madura batik fabric
  • Batik equipment
  • Alas Batik Carving
  • victory
  • Paeduwan
  • trophy
  • Penggel
  • Cucuk comb
  • horse-drawn carriage
  • miniature Prahu
  • Kekeyan
  • Ginggung
  • Srone
  • Kleles
  • kentongan
  • Gamelan Ratna Dumila

Public Facilities:

  • Information space
  • Place of ticket sales
  • Permanent exhibition space
  • toilet
  • parking
  • places of worship

Museum Facilities:

  • Preparation workshop
  • Collection study room
  • Administrative space (offices)
  • Collection storage space

Contact:

Jl. Soekarno Hatta 39A Bangkalan
Telp. ( 031 ) 3097065, Fax. ( 031 ) 3097065

Byiwanketch

House of Sampoerna Museum

The museum was built from the date of February 20, 1892 to begin work as a museum since the date of October 9, 2003. At first, this building serves as Jonges Weezen Inrichting Orphan Orphanage for young man. The two-story building constructed on an area of 6695 m2, with details of 1357.90 m2 to 220 m2 and floor to floor. Establishment of the museum is the basic use of historic buildings owned by Sampoerna as a museum. If viewed from a collection owned by the museum include a museum of history, because it tells the Sampoerna journey from what was done before the pilot could have established the Sampoerna to Sampoerna great as it is today. House of Sampoerna is also accessible via the internet service in www.houseofsampoerna.com. If you want to send electronic mail can get through hos.surabaya @ sampoerna.com. Visitors are allowed free entry to enjoy a collection of 989 provided 18 years of age.

MotorcycleSome of the Collection:

  • Sampoerna pioneer replica shop
  • Sampoerna pioneering motorcycle
  • Cigarette packaging printing equipment
  • The various types of tobacco
  • Collection of old matchbook packaging
  • Sampoerna cigarette packaging collection
  • Pioneering work table

Public Facilities:

  • Auditorium space
  • Audiovisual room
  • Permanent exhibition space
  • Temporary exhibition space
  • souvenirs

Museum Facilities:

  • HOS-cafe

Administrative space (offices)

  • Security control room
  • Storage Space Collection
  • Bus Travel SHT (Surabaya Heritage Track)

Contact:

Taman Sampoerna 6 Surabaya 60163
Phone: +62 (0)31 353 9000
Fax: +62 (0)31 353 9009

Opening Times:

Monday-Sunday: At 9:00 s.d 22:00

Byiwanketch

Gedung Joang 45 Museum

Gedung Joang 45 is one of the museums in Jakarta. Currently management conducted by the Department of Tourism and Culture, Jakarta Province. The museum is located at Jalan Menteng 31, Kebon Sirih, Menteng, Jakarta. The museum was inaugurated in 1974 by President Soeharto, after the renovation.

Gedung Joang 45 Jakarta

History of Buildings

  • The period of Dutch occupation
    Building that was built around 1920’s that is currently used as a museum Joang 45 at the beginning was the family-run hotel “LC Schomper “, a Dutch national who has been living in Batavia. The hotel was named Schomper by name owner. The hotel was quite good and includes a well-known in the South suburb of Batavia, with the main building that stands majestically in the middle and flanked by a row of buildings inn rooms on the left and right for overnight guests.
    The remaining accommodation room building is currently living in some northern side of the main building, currently used as a library, space creativity of children (children room) and Panca Chess Wirawati office.
  • The Japanese Occupation
    When the Japanese go to Indonesia (1942-1945) and the control of Batavia, the hotel was taken over by the youth of Indonesia and the switch functions as a managed office Ganseikanbu Sendenbu (Japanese Propaganda Bureau) headed by a Japanese, “Simizu”. In this office then held political education program that began in 1942 to educate the youths Indonesia and funded entirely by the Japanese government.

Collection

This can be seen in the museum traces the struggle of independence of Indonesia with a collection of heritage objects fighters Indonesia. Among these are the official car of the official President and First Vice President who is known by car REP 1 and REP 2, and the car bombing incident in Cikini. There are also collections of documentation photographs and paintings depicting the struggle around the year 1945-1950’s. Some of the figures shown are in a struggle statues chest.

Museum Facilities

The facilities available to visitors is the Museum Joang ’45

  • Permanent and Temporary exhibition space with a corner multi media, Joang 45 cinemas, Studio aired documentaries and movies long struggle.
  • Reference library of scientific history, comes the comic struggle to read the child, Childrenroom, a special room for the creativity of children equipped computer game hero, coloring, puzzles, and games knock-down
  • Photo Studio, providing the fighters to wear costumes visitors and instant photos.
  • Souvenir Shop
  • Plaza Theatre for Children in the form of outdoor activity.

Contact Museum

Jalan Menteng Raya 31
Kebon Sirih, Menteng, Jakarta Pusat
Tel. (021) 390-9148, Fax (021) 392-3185
Email: museumjoangjakarta@yahoo.co.id

Byiwanketch

Antonio Blanco Museum

Antonio Blanco was born on September 15, 1911, in Manila, the capital of the Philippines. Both of his parents were Spanish, a fact that Blanco believed linked him geographically and spiritually to Miro and Salvador Dali. His father settled in Manila during the Spanish – American War, where he attained prominence as a physician. Blanco was educated at the American Central School in Manila. During his high school years he loved the arts, literature and language classes but struggled in scientific subjects. It is no wonder that he spoke six languages – Spanish, French, English, Tagalog, Indonesian and a bit of Balinese. After completing high school in Manila, Blanco studied at the National Academy of Art in New York under Sidney Dickinson. During those early formative years, Blanco concentrated on the human form, fascinated by the female body more than any other subject matter. To further his studies and ignite his traveling spirit, he traveled extensively throughout the world before he finally landed in Bali in 1952.The King of Ubud gave Blanco a piece of land to set up his home and studio in Campuan, Ubud, at the confluence of two sacred rivers. Blanco and his Balinese wife, the celebrated dancer Ni Ronji, lived in their mountain retreat, barely leaving it for the world outside. Following a brief trip to the United States, where Blanco acquired many new collectors, the couple never left their fantasy home again.

Living in serene surroundings with his four children, Tjempaka, Mario, Orchid and Maha Devi, Bali became Blanco’s center. He was fascinated by the island and completely captivated by its charm.

Blanco lived and worked in his magical hilltop home until his death in 1999, feverishly creating his fantasy portraits of beautiful women. Surrounded by lush gardens, rice fields and with a Banyan tree standing over his family’s temple, Antonio Blanco proceeded to create a new reality for himself. His artistic outpourings of this isolated world became much sought after by eager art lovers, collectors and promoters. Within a few years, Blanco became the most famous foreign artist to make Bali his home. He was recognized in both Indonesia and abroad, receiving numerous awards and commanding huge prizes at international auctions.

By the end of his life, Blanco had begun building his museum at his studio in Campuan. Dramatically, he died just before its inauguration. His funeral was marked by a very important in Ubud. It was Blanco’s dream to turn his studio-mansion into a museum. His son, Mario, fulfilled this dream by following his path to become a painter. The Blanco Renaissance Museum is now open to the public, exposing both the maestro’s and Mario’s art works..

The museum is open to public from 9am to 5pm daily including Sunday and public holidays.

The Blanco Renaissance Museum Campuan
Ubud – Bali – Indonesia
P.O. Box 80571
Phone. 0062 0361-975502
Fax. 0062 0361-975551
e-mail a-blanco@indo.net.id

Byiwanketch

Mpu Tantular Museum

Mpu Tantular MuseumMuseum of Mpu Tantular is a continuation of Stedelijh Historisch Museum Surabaya, founded by Godfried Hariowald Von Faber 1933. Initially this is just showing off his collection agency, in a small space in Readhuis Ketabang. The generosity of a widow named Han Tjong King, the museum moved to Tegal Road Sariyang have larger buildings. Over time, the observers took the initiative to move the museum to the museum a more appropriate location, housed at the Youth No Way. 3 Surabaya. inaugurated on June 25, 1937.

After the death of Von Faber, museums managed by the Public Education Foundation supported the Ministry of Education and Culture. Museum opened to the public on May 23, 1972 under the name Museum of East Java. February 13, 1974 the museum turned into a museum country status, which was inaugurated on November 1, 1974 with the name of the Museum of East Java Province. With increasing collections, the museum requires a larger area, until finally on August 12, 1977, formally museum occupies a new location, at Jalan Taman Mayangkara 6 Surabaya. As he got older, the museum’s collection grows, so does the number of cultural educational activity carried on in the museum. Thus requiring a larger location, the end date of May 14, 2004 re-opened museum occupies land in Sidoarjo, the Road Buduran, Buduran District, Sidoarjo regency.

Featured Collections

  • Telephone Table
    Metal (bronze). Consists of two parts, the first to speak while the others to listen. The phone was made around the table type XVIII century AD
  • Shimponion
    German origin of the eighteenth century AD These musical instruments including classical music, do not use electricity, but manually by way of playing.
  • Wooden bike
    Is the oldest form of bicycle was created by Michael Kesler a German in 1766.
  • Garnish Garudeya
    Discovered by Seger in 1989, in the village of Plaosan, district. Wates, Kab. Kediri. This ornament is made of 22 carat gold with a total weight of 1.163.09 g. Judging from the relief, the possibility of this ornament is a relic of the XII-XIII century AD This thing is a souvenir from the King of Siam to the King Airlangga.
  • Surya Stambha
    This collection is a collection of rare masterpiece from the East Nusa Tenggara and is called by the name “Solar Stambha”.
  • Durga Mahesasuramardhini
    Origin of the temple Jawi, Makati. Has eight arms that illustrates the power and magic power that can defeat durga asura (giant).
  • Steam Motorcycle
    Invented by a German citizen named Gottlien Daimler, run by steam power. Motorcycle type was first produced by the factory “Und Hildebrand Wolfm├╝ller”, Muenchen (Germany) in 1885 with a maximum speed reached 30km/jam.
  • High Bicycle
    Invented by a British citizen, James Starley and William Hilman, who received a patent in 1970. Often called “Ariel” which means the bike is made of metal.
Byiwanketch

Trowulan Museum

Trowulan Museum is located in the archaeological museum Trowulan, Mojokerto, East Java, Indonesia. Trowulan museum was built to store a variety of artifacts and archaeological evidence found around Trowulan.

Trowulan MuseumTrowulan Museum is one of Indonesia’s most important historic sites associated with the history of the kingdom of Majapahit. Most of the collection of the Museum Trowulan is derived from the Majapahit kingdom, but the collection also includes various eras of history in East Java, as the kingdom Kahuripan, Karachi, and Singasari.

Trowulan Museum is located on the western edge of the pool Segaran. Trowulan Museum is a museum has a collection of relics from the age of Majapahit in Indonesia complete. Trowulan new museum officially opened in 1987. The building of this museum covers a land area of 57 625 square meters, this building holds a collection of old Trowulan Museum and various stone statues that were previously stored in the Museum Mojokerto.

Construction of the new museum has been put forward in this area and this location has been proposed to become a UNESCO World Heritage area.

Byiwanketch

Jalesveva Jayamahe Monument

Jalesveva Jayamahe magnificent monuments in the area Armatim Navy’s Republic of Indonesia (TNI-AL). Stand up straight on top of buildings as high as 29 meters, naval officers are looking out towards the open sea. Wearing Clothes I Office ceremony with a sword in his hand, showing the full authority and responsibility. Seemed afraid to face any opponent’s attack, 31-meter high sculpture reflects the Navy is ready to maintain the sovereignty of the Unitary Republic of Indonesia (NKRI).

Memorial statue Jelesveva Jayamahe (Monjaya) is within the power base of the Navy (TNI-AL), at the headquarters Koarmatim (eastern fleet command).
Jalesveva Jayamahe taken from the Sanskrit word for “sea we are glorious”.
For those of you who want to enjoy the splendor of the monument, you can enjoy it from the sea with a boat tour Artama Harbour Cruise.

 

[huge_it_maps id=”47″]