Fort built in 1765 by the Government of the Netherlands is used to resist the onslaught of the Kraton. With a surrounding moat, the castle has a rectangular-shaped watchtowers at its four corners and camps that allow Dutch soldiers to walk around while on guard and fired if necessary.
On the base of the cannon in the southern part of the camp, Yogyakarta and several other historic buildings including the surrounding traffic density clearly visible. Built in 1765 by the Dutch museum with an area of approximately 2100 square meters has several collections, among others:
Fortress Museum Yogyakarta, originally named “Fort Rustenburg” which has the meaning “Fortress Resorts”, built by the Dutch in 1760 on the ground palace. Thanks to permit lane I, circa 1765-1788 and further refined building be renamed “Vredeburg” which has the meaning “Fortress of Peace”.
Historically this building since its establishment until now has undergone various changes in the function of the years of 1760 – 1830 serves as a bulwark, in the year 1830 -1945 serves as the military headquarters of the Netherlands and Japan, and in 1945 – 1977 serves as the headquarters of the Indonesian military.
After 1977 the Hankam return to the government. By the government through the Minister of Education which was held with the approval of Mr. Daud Yoesoep lane IX as owner, defined as an information center and cultural development of the archipelago on August 9, 1980.
On April 16, 1985 redeveloped into a museum and opened to the public Struggle in 1987. Then on 23 November 1992 officially became “Special Museum of the National Struggle” by the name “Fort Museum in Yogyakarta”.
Vredeburg former building restored and preserved. In the restoration of the exterior shape is still maintained, while the shape of the inside was restored and adapted to the new function as a museum space.
The building which looks unique and interesting has undergone renovation several times. This building was originally named De Oude Hollandsche Kerk (“Old Dutch Church“) and the first built in 1640. In 1732 repaired and renamed De Hollandse Nieuwe Kerk (New Church Netherlands) until 1808 due to destroyed by an earthquake in the same year , Debris on the ground it is built puppet museum building and its use as a museum inaugurated on August 13, 1975. Although it has been restored several old and new parts of the church still looks looks in this building.
Puppet Museum displaying various types and forms of puppets from all over Indonesia, both made of wood and leather and other materials. Puppets from abroad there is also here, for example, of the People’s Republic of China and Cambodia. Until now Puppet Museum collects more than 4,000 puppets, consisting of shadow puppets, puppet show, puppet cardboard, puppets grass, coconut puppets, masks, dolls, puppets and gamelan beber. Generally dolls that were collected in this museum are dolls from Europe even though some are derived from non–European countries such as Thailand, Suriname, China, Vietnam, India and Colombia.
Jl. Pintu Besar Utara No.27, DKI Jakarta 11110, Indonesia.
History Museum Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II. The museum has a historical heritage of the Palembang. Located on the banks of river Musi, the museum is exhibiting a wide range of collections ranging from archeology, ethnography, biology, art and especially information about numismatics (numismatics) to study or collection of currency.
In this museum, you can find a variety of historical relics ranging from a collection of photos Kedukan Bukit inscriptions, ancient Buddha statues and Amarawati Ganesha, as well as various other historical remnants including those from the Sriwijaya era.
Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II was the ruler of Palembang since 1803 until 1821. The museum was once the palace of the Palembang Darussalam Sultanate. Originally known as the Keraton Kuto Kecik or Keraton Kuto Lamo, this building along with the Palembang Grand Mosque was built during the Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin Jayo Wikramo or SMB I. Unlike the other buildings of the same era that using wood, this palace was built with bricks.
With the arrival of the Dutch in the 17th century, the palace was occupied by the colonial army. During the war Palembang in 1819, the Dutch landed 200 troops stationed in the Keraton Kuto Lamo. After Sultan Mahmud II Badadruddin arrested and exiled, the Dutch plundered and destroyed buildings in Palembang, including the Keraton Kuto Lamo. In 1823, the Dutch began to reconstruct the collapsed buildings. Old palace Kuto ruins, rebuilt the residence of the Royal Dutch commissioner in Palembang, Yohan Isaac van Sevenhoven. In 1842 the building was completed and locally known as the cochlea.
History plays an important role in the existence of this building when the Japanese arrived in the 1940s. With the 2nd World War raging in the Pacific, this historic building used Japan as their military base. After Indonesia proclaimed independence in 1945, the building became a military base regiment IV Indonesia: Sriwijaya.
Siak Palace Museum is the building of the kingdom‘s largest Islamic Melayu Riau, the kingdom Siak Sri Indrapura. Museum in the form of the royal palace complex built by Sultan Siak Siak 11th, Assyaidis Sharif Sultan Hashim Abdul Jalil Syaifuddin in 1889 AD and called the Palace Asserayyah Hasyimiah also known as the Palace of the Sun East. She hired a German architect who built this palace by adopting a European architectural style, Indian, and Arabic combined with traditional Malay architecture.
Zoological Museum Kinantan Bukittinggi new operational early in 2010. It is located in the area zoo and culture Kinantan Bukittinggi, precisely in the east. The building is unique because of the shape of fish and in front of the building there is a statue of a tiger that will allow us to recognize it.
More than 80% that are here is knowledge, so that when the back after the holidays, our brains crammed full with useful stories that will be presented again to relatives there.
This museum includes general museum on hold by the district. Initially the museum building serves as the Office of the King, circa 1762, but began work as a museum since March 9, 1965. The building was built on an area of 8500 m2 with a floor area of the entire course with up to 2,000 m2. Basic stance is Presidential Decree No. museum. 71 In 1964, Presidential Decree No. RI. 16 In 1959, Kep. No Regent of KDH. 0242/D/a/IV-65, Kep notary deed number. No Regent of KDH. 0212/D/a/IV-65. Ownership status of land use rights still / lease. The museum has a collection of 480 classified in several types.
Some of the Collection:
Jl. Dr. Soetomo 6 Sumenep 69416
Telp.(0328) 667148, Fax. (0328) 672617
Opening Times: Monday: At 07.00 s.d 17:00
This museum is a public museum. Initially the museum collection objects are moved around the place and changing the name of the place anyway. On March 13, 2008 Government Bangkalan keen attention to historical relics in Bangkalan. Finally, realization of building a new museum building with the name of Bangkalan Cakraningrat Museum. The building was built on an area of 2709 m2 with the details of public buildings covering an area of 792 m2 and 144 m2, non-public area. Status of his land is the property of the state. Indeed, from the beginning to build this building functioned as a museum that consists of one floor only. To obtain more detailed information can direct the phone to 031-3097065 or can use the same fax number. The museum has a large collection which will be given some examples below.
Some of the Collection:
Jl. Soekarno Hatta 39A Bangkalan
Telp. ( 031 ) 3097065, Fax. ( 031 ) 3097065
The museum was built from the date of February 20, 1892 to begin work as a museum since the date of October 9, 2003. At first, this building serves as Jonges Weezen Inrichting Orphan Orphanage for young man. The two-story building constructed on an area of 6695 m2, with details of 1357.90 m2 to 220 m2 and floor to floor. Establishment of the museum is the basic use of historic buildings owned by Sampoerna as a museum. If viewed from a collection owned by the museum include a museum of history, because it tells the Sampoerna journey from what was done before the pilot could have established the Sampoerna to Sampoerna great as it is today. House of Sampoerna is also accessible via the internet service in www.houseofsampoerna.com. If you want to send electronic mail can get through hos.surabaya @ sampoerna.com. Visitors are allowed free entry to enjoy a collection of 989 provided 18 years of age.
Administrative space (offices)
Taman Sampoerna 6 Surabaya 60163
Phone: +62 (0)31 353 9000
Fax: +62 (0)31 353 9009
Monday-Sunday: At 9:00 s.d 22:00